Juan Rezzuto plays Haydn 24.02.2018

Juan Rezzuto performs Haydn accompanied by Irene Bejar and Sabrina Curpanen

Juan Rezzuto, founder of WKMT, composer and pianist, will perform as a soloist two Haydn works: Haydn Sonata for Piano and Violin No.4 and Haydn Piano Concerto No.4.

The first piece is called Sonata for Piano and Violin No.4 in A instead of sonata for violin and piano. This rather unusual ordering of the instruments reflects the prominence of the piano part compared to its violin counterpart. This piano and violin sonata has been published as a solo piano sonata by removing the violin section.

Haydn’s Piano Concerto No. 4 in G is Haydn’s second most famous piano concerto. As opposed to his concerto in D – Haydn’s most known piano concerto -, this concerto is simpler in its orchestration. It can be played accompanied by a string orchestra and its character is certainly settled and pompous.

Juan Rezzuto will play these pieces accompanied by Irene Bejar – violin and Sabrina Curpanen – piano accompanist.


Haydn, Piano and Violin Sonata No. 4 in A


Menuetto al roverisco – Trio

Finale, presto

Haydn, Piano Concerto No. 4 in G

Allegro moderato

Adagio Cantabile

Rondo Presto